Hide unused tools in the Tools menu
Posted: June 7, 2020 at 1:36 pm
In the Tools folder, hide unused tools or those that have no relevance in the course.
Why is this important?
Removing unused aspects of the Blackboard course site reduces cognitive load and allows students to focus only on the relevant course content.
To do this in Blackboard, do the following:
- Click on the Tools menu.
- Identify the link you would like to hide and click the Hide Link button.
- Once the link is hidden, you will see a message stating “This link is hidden“.
- Repeat this steps for all of the links that will not be used in the Tools menu.
Write to Korey Singleton at email@example.com